皇家华人

Skip to main content

Derby College Term Dates

Derby College Term Dates 2023/2024

Spring Term

Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 9 January 2024

Half term: Monday 19 鈥 Friday 23 February 2024

End of term/last day of teaching: Thursday 28 March 2024

Bank holidays/additional college closure dates: Friday 29 March 2024

Half Term: Monday 1 April鈥 Friday 12 April 2024

Summer Term

Start of term/teaching starts: Monday 15 April 2024

Bank holidays/additional college closure dates: Monday 6 May 2024

Half term: Monday 27 May 鈥 Friday 31 May 2024

End of term/last day of teaching: Friday July 5 2024

Derby College Term Dates 2024/2025

Enrolment

Enrolment and IAG Events will commence on 22 August 2024 following the publication of exam results until 30 August 2024. Enrolment will also take place on Saturday 31 August 2024. Late enrolment events will take place on Wednesday 4 and Wednesday 11 September 2024. A quiet enrolment session will take place during the evening of Tuesday 27 August 2024.

NB: August 2024 Exam results and Enrolment days are subject to confirmation.

Autumn Term

Induction Week for Year 1 students: Tuesday 3 鈥 Friday 6 September 2024

Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 3 September 2024

Half term: Monday 28 October 鈥 Friday 1 November 2024

End of term/last day of teaching: Thursday 19 December 2024

Half term: Friday 20 December 2024鈥 Monday 6 January 2025

Spring Term

Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 7January 2025

Half term: Monday 17 鈥 Friday 21 February 2025

End of term/last day of teaching: Friday 4 April 2025

Half Term: Monday 7 April鈥 Friday 18 April 2024

Summer Term

Start of term/teaching starts: Tuesday 22 April 2025

Bank holidays/additional college closure dates: Monday 5 May 2025

Half term: Monday 26 May 鈥 Friday 30 May 2025

End of term/last day of teaching: Friday July 4 2025